Odoo Online database management

To manage a database, sign in to https://www.odoo.com and access the database management page by clicking on the user icon, then on My Databases.

Clicking on the user icon opens a drop-down menu. "My databases" button is highlighted.

Примітка

Make sure you are connected as the administrator of the database you want to manage.

Clicking on the gear icon opens the drop-down menu.

Open the drop-down menu next to the database you want to manage by clicking on the gear icon.

Доступні декілька дій:

Оновлення

If you are not on the latest Online version, you should receive an invitation to upgrade your database. A Rolling Release button on your database’s main screen proposes an upgrade to the latest version (e.g., 13.0 to 15.1).

Важливо

  • If your Odoo database’s version is lower than the latest major release:
    You must upgrade your database within two months. After these two months, an automatic upgrade is initiated.
  • If your Odoo database’s version is equal to or higher than the latest major release:
    You can disregard the invitation to upgrade as you probably wouldn’t benefit from new features every two months.

Примітка

Versions that are not supported anymore become deprecated and need to be updated to avoid security issues. We recommend you initiate the upgrade of the database yourself, as this method allows you to request a test upgrade of your database to check for any discrepancies.

Перегляньте також

Дублювати

Make an exact copy of the database to be able to perform testing without compromising the daily operations.

Важливо

  • By checking For testing purposes, all external communication (emails, payments, delivery orders, etc.) are disabled by default on the duplicated database.

  • Копії баз даних закінчуються автоматично через 15 днів.

Перейменувати

Rename the database and its URL.

Завантажити

Download instantly a ZIP file with a backup of the database.

Примітка

Databases are backed up daily according to the Odoo Cloud SLA.

Domains

Configure custom domains to access the database via another URL.

Перегляньте також

Теги

Add tags to sort your databases out. You can search the tags in the search bar.

Видалити

Delete a database instantly.

Небезпека

Deleting a database means that all data is permanently lost. The deletion is instant and for all users. It is recommended to create a backup of the database before deleting it.

Read carefully the warning message that pops up and proceed only if you fully understand the implications of deleting a database:

A warning message is prompted before deleting a database.

Примітка

  • Only an administrator can delete a database.

  • The database name is immediately available for a new database.

  • It is not possible to delete a database if it is expired or linked to a subscription. If needed, please get in touch with Odoo Support.

  • To delete your account, please get in touch with Odoo Support.

Зв’язок з техпідтримкою

Access the Odoo support page with your database’s details already pre-filled.

Invite / Remove Users

To invite users, fill out the email address of the new user and click on Invite. To add multiple users, click on Add more users.

Clicking on "Add more users" adds additional email fields.

To remove users, select the users to remove and click on Remove.

Перегляньте також