This question has been flagged
6 Replies

Hi all,

I am a developer for a company that uses Odoo. An end-user brought to my attention a bug that they found while using Odoo regarding filters. When clicking on a select element in the filter or group_by menu on any module the select options show but when you click on an option the entire filter or group_by menu force closes. I will provide an attached gif so that it is easier to understand what I am talking about.

GIF: https://gyazo.com/231c2d697e3bc412767f39659e48cf29

*Notice the filter menu closing automatically after I select any of the options in the <select> element. This is not the gif restarting, that is what is happening.

Another GIF for reference: https://gyazo.com/0d597b7102c0f7289d6b8d821bae70d2

Initially, I was sure that this was an end-user problem and that she needed to clear her browsing cache, disable some chrome add-ons, or perhaps reinstall chrome. Soon after this, I realized that I also had the same exact issue as her on another Odoo instance that I was using. She also mentioned that others have had the same issue in the office so this may be an Odoo issue and not a user issue.

Here is what I have tried:

• Switching browsers (it worked, the issue only happens on Chrome web browser)

• Using incognito mode (did not work)

• Clearing cache (did not work)

• Removing all Chrome add-ons (did not work)

• Reinstalling Chrome (did not work)

• Making sure Chrome was up to date (did not work)

Some additional information:

• This issue only occurs on the Chrome web browser

• The issue happens across multiple Odoo instances (not all from the same server, for example, the problem was pointed out in our production server, but the issue also occurred for me on my Ubuntu testing instance where I develop off of)

• A fresh database with no custom modules does not fix the issue

• The issue happens across operating systems