This question has been flagged
3 Replies

I am an android developer who is now working with OODO API. My aim is to read a specific amount of data present in the res.partner object in the OpenERP.

I used the below code to get all the data's present in the res.partner object.

String[] arrayOfString4 = new String[4];

arrayOfString4[0] = "name";

arrayOfString4[1] = "date";

arrayOfString4[2] = "state_id";

arrayOfString4[3] = "ho_branch_id";

arrayOfString4[4] = "client_id";

tableId = (Object[]) client1.call("execute", DB_NAME, UID, PASSWORD, "res.partner", "search", new Object[0]); Object[]      

tableitems = (Object[]) client1.call("execute", DB_NAME, UID, PASSWORD, "res.partner", "read", tableId, arrayOfString4);

This code retrieves more than 20,000 data's where I only need the first 50 data's. I checked this OODO API link for a solution.And from there I tried this.

tableId = (Object[]) client1.call("execute", DB_NAME, UID, PASSWORD, "res.partner", "search", new Object[0],new HashMap() {{ put("limit",50); }});

Object[] tableitems = (Object[]) client1.call("execute", DB_NAME, UID, PASSWORD, "res.partner", "read", tableId, arrayOfString4);

But I get an error java.lang.string cannot be converted into java.lang.integer Can anyone please help me how to limit the number of data's read??? I hope my question is clear enough..I am new at this. Thank you.

Discard
Hi.

I'm sorry...I am new to the oodo forum....Could you tell me if you answered my question??
I cannot find the answer in the page where I posted my question.

Thank you.

On Tue, Feb 21, 2017 at 12:45 PM, Ermin Trevisan <trevi@twanda.com> wrote:

A new question How to limit reading data in XMLRPC android on Help has been posted. Click here to access the question :

See question

--
Ermin Trevisan

Sent by Odoo S.A. using Odoo.

Best Answer

which API are you using ??

is it Odoo External Api ??.