This question has been flagged

Hi Everyone,

JD here, I'm a noob to odoo and I am evaluating the community edition for use with a few clients this year. It is a great platform and am looking forward to developing on it! Right now I am evaluating its limitations on multisite installations and ran into an issue I hope someone can help with quickly!

I saw the multisite feature was rather new and all seems well done on the backend but I am having a little bit of trouble on the frontend. 

The Problem:

domain1 shows website1 (all works as expected for domain1)

domain2 shows website1 when user is not logged in on domain2

domain2 shows website2 when user is logged in on domain2

When navigating the websites as an admin, the correct site and domain is shown when using the website switcher. If you manually enter the domain it will show you the correct website if the user is logged in. This is the behavior that makes me suspect that there is an odoo config I am missing. 

However, it may very well be that the issue has to do with my apache config rather than odoo but I thought if I missed something glaringly obvious someone may notice quickly and lend a hand!

The Setup:

The stack is running through Bitnami GCloud instance. 

I setup two companies each with its own website on its own domain. Each site has a homepage "/", a  custom page unique to each website, and a shared contact page.

To manage the multiple domains through apache I 

• Added VirtualHost (for ports 80 and 443) server and alias blocks to the recommended vhosts file for each of the domains

• Setup the corresponding SSL certificates per domain via let's encrypt

• Added an A record pointing both domains to the odoo instance IPv4. 

• TESTED rerouting www to non and vice versa via apache and did not see a change in behavior

• TESTED adding an X-ODOO_DBFILTER header with no change (expected behavior since only one db is present)