This question has been flagged
14 Replies

I'm new in openERP and i use openERP V7

i have hr manager M1 and under him 3 employees emp1 , emp2 and emp3

and another hr manager M2 under him >> emp4 , emp5 , emp6

i want M1 just see Timesheets of himself and emp1 , emp2 and emp3 only

and M2 just see Timesheets of himself and emp4 , emp5 , emp6

i tried to use record rules but i couldn't create the expression right

also if i want to let him access his department only what can i do?

any one can help me please

thanks to all in advance

anyone can help me?

the answer work with "Timesheets to Validate" menu only

and now I want to do same record rule on "Timesheet Activities" menu but no result I try to add this line to hr.analytic.timesheet model 'employee_id': fields.many2one('hr.employee', 'Employee', required=True), add the result was that no records in tree.

please help me to understand how to do it and explain me in more detaisls how can i create domains like that easily.

Discard

Hello. Did u managed to resolve this problem ?

"I try to add this line to hr.analytic.timesheet model 'employee_id': fields.many2one('hr.employee', 'Employee', required=True)"

Where did you modify this. What file path... or menu ?

Best Answer

For Timesheets access, add a record rule with ['|',('employee_id.user_id','=',user.id),('employee_id.parent_id.user_id','=',user.id)] in domain filter field.

Adding the employee_id field is not sufficient, you should fill it by overriding the on_change_user_id method, I suppose that your employees are linked to users and you have added employee_id field in hr.analytic.timesheet form view and tree view.

In .py file:

def on_change_user_id(self, cr, uid, ids, user_id):
    if not user_id:
        return {}
    context = {'user_id': user_id}
    emp = self.pool.get("hr.employee").search(cr,uid,[('user_id','=',user_id)])
    return {'value': {
        'product_id': self. _getEmployeeProduct(cr, uid, context),