This question has been flagged
7 Replies

Hi,

I am very new to the OpenERP 7 and liking it a lot. However, I only send emails from gmail SMTP servers, configured as outgoing server.

However any other SMTP servers dont work !!

for instance, one.com :- the SMTP settings are send.one.com with SSL/2525 port settings.

If I configure these settings within OpenERP 7 I get the following error

Connection test failed!

Here is what we got instead: 1 _ssl.c:480: error:140770FC:SSL routines:SSL23_GET_SERVER_HELLO:unknown protocol

If I select any other security protocol like TLS or non it says connection succeeded. However no emails are sent.

Please help

Many thanks

Joshua

Discard
Author

Hi Karim,

When I change the port from 2525 to 25 and select SSL/TLS, I get the following error:

Connection test failed!

Here is what we got instead: 10060 A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond

Ok

I would really appreciate some help..

Many thanks

Joshua

Why the mails are not sended? some info on logs?

Best Answer

Hi, 

You can follow the following link for gmail SMTP outgoing mail server in Odoo:

https://youtu.be/bx8JXli-Y6A

Thanks

Discard
Best Answer

i faced the same problem and solved it by doing the following: Changing the alias domain in General Settings to be as my domain name smtp port be 2525 connection security be (TLS/STARTTLS) finally, the priority be less than localhost or other outgoing mail

Thank you

Amr Essam

Discard
Best Answer

Try to install -

sudo apt-get install python-jinja2

if still not working then check your parameters of outgoing email server,

• SMTP Server : smtp.gmail.com
  • SMTP Port : 587
  • Connection Security - TLS
  • Username : youremailaddresss@gmail.com
  • Password : yourpassword

If still same problem, then try as per discribe in following link to send emails.