This question has been flagged
6 Replies

Using Odoo v8 local installation

I'm brand new to Odoo and XMLRP. I want to update the quantity on hand of stock using XMLRPC and PHP code, just as if I had clicked the "Apply" button on the "Update Product Quantity" dialog that is reached via, e.g. Warehouse -> Products /<Select Product>/ Inventory tab -> (Quantity on Hand)Update

After much searching, based on the view found by clicking through Settings -> User Interface -> Views -> stock.change.product.qty
as well as the example in the following post:
http://thierry-godin.developpez.com/openerp/openerp-xmlrpc-php-en/
I tried the following PHP:

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<?php

set_include_path(get_include_path() . PATH_SEPARATOR . '/home/odootst/xmlrpc/lib/');
require_once( 'xmlrpc.inc' );
require_once( 'xmlrpcs.inc' );
require_once( 'xmlrpc_wrappers.inc' );

$GLOBALS['xmlrpc_internalencoding']='UTF-8';

$user = 'admin';
$password = 'acmePass123';
$dbname = 'acme123';

$server_url = 'http://192.168.4.2:8069'; 
$conn = new xmlrpc_client($server_url . "/xmlrpc/common");
$conn->setSSLVerifyPeer(0);

$c_msg = new xmlrpcmsg('login');
$c_msg->addParam(new xmlrpcval($dbname, "string"));
$c_msg->addParam(new xmlrpcval($user, "string"));
$c_msg->addParam(new xmlrpcval($password, "string"));
$c_response = $conn->send($c_msg);

if ($c_response->errno != 0){
    echo  '<p>error : ' . $c_response->faultString() . '</p>';
}
else{
    $uid = $c_response->value()->scalarval();

$values = array ( 
        'product_id'=>new xmlrpcval(8,"int"), 
        'new_quantity'=>new xmlrpcval(7.0, "float"), 
        'location_id'=>new xmlrpcval(12,"int")                         
        ); 

$client = new xmlrpc_client($server_url . "/xmlrpc/object");
    $client->setSSLVerifyPeer(0);

$msg = new xmlrpcmsg('execute'); 
    $msg->addParam(new xmlrpcval($dbname, "string")); 
    $msg->addParam(new xmlrpcval($uid, "int"));