This question has been flagged
1 Reply

I am very new to ODOO, both 7 & 8. I had installed 7 about a week or so back and then noticed a release of version 8. The version 7 got completely installed and was also working on my Windows 7 Laptop. However, when I downloaded and installed version 8, nothing is working since. Neighter 7 nor 8.

I tried removing both versions completely from my machine, including the PostGreSQL and registry stamps too, as indicated on this forum. Then, installed both versions one-by-one. None of them worked and keep giving me error message as -

(1) "Uh-oh, something went wrong! Error Code: 500" OR

(2) "Internal Error"

Could someone guide me what did I do wrong? How to correct it? I am desperate to install and ODOO 8 (preferably) and evaluate it to know if it suits my requirement. I need to run it for my company that is an Online Retail store dealing in Fresh Produce and Grocery.

Thanks in advance for all the help.

Rgds

Discard

When/where are you getting those error messages? Is it on installation or when it tries to start up? Is there anything in the log file?

Author