This question has been flagged
3 Replies

Hi Gurus, 

On Ebay, Amazon as well as many e-commerce websites, they use slides to show multiple pictures at the left-top section. I wonder if Odoo has similar functions. I tested it but so far I can only upload one image for one product. Every time I load a new image the old one is gone. So my question is: Can I add multiple image to a single product in v8 so the e-commerce page will display multiple images?

Thanks a lot!

Discard
Author

Hi Kurt, Thanks for the information, hope this can be addressed soon. Regards

Hi Luke, 

Thank you for your comment, that is really helpful. I am new to this Odoo forum and I accidentally delete your comments, could you put it back again or do you mind that I copy your answer and put it back to my question?

Thanks a lot and sorry for the trouble. 

Regards
-Bill

On Thu, Jul 3, 2014 at 9:12 PM, Luke <luke-weairsoft-com@openerp.my.openerp.com> wrote:

Hi Bill, I am just learning Odoo v7 and v8 as well so I am by no means an expert, however from my understanding that functionality can only be achieved though third-party modules at this point in time. There's a similar discussion here: https://code.launchpad.net/~serpentcs/openerp-web/multi-image-7.0 and the module for v7 can be found here: https://code.launchpad.net/~serpentcs/openerp-web/multi-image-7.0 I think it would be a very useful addition to v8, although I think it may require the use of custom snippets (eg. http://bootsnipp.com/snippets/featured/article-carousel-with-images-indicators) may be necessary at this point in time, as I have not seen any activity in the runbots (runbot.odoo.com) with this type of functionality.

--
Luke Sent by OpenERP S.A. using OpenERP. Access your messages and documents in Odoo

Bill,

the Odoo people are proving quite expert at providing unexpected behaviour from their UI - not the best thing in the world that !

Kurt

Hi Luke,