This question has been flagged
6 Replies

Guys, I'm a beginner so sometimes I have a problem with some things. I would like to get a value from sale_order_line.

In my table I have a column named: item_location

How to get data from this column?

class sale_order_line(models.Model):
    _inherit = 'sale.order.line'

item_location = fields.Char(compute='get_location', string = 'Item location', type='Char')

def get_location(self):
        location = self.env['sale.order.line'].search([('product_id','=',self.product_id.id)])
        print ' Self product ID :', self.product_id.id# Ok
        print ' Self ID :', self.id # ok
        print ' Location ID :', location.id # ok
        print ' Location name :', location.item_location # False
        res = location.item_location # this is what I need

return res

sale_order_line()

but I still missing something because I can't get a value from the item_location column.

How to do it with a new API ?

GOT IT!

You guys are right, I don't have to do it using Search or Browse in this case ;) because that field is available directly :)

Ii's another valuable lesson for me, THANK YOU GUYS

Discard
Author

I managed to make it works but for some reason I can't see it in order form(table), any ideas why ?

(I edited your code you readability.)

Author

PY: Where ?

just the display, your code, can't you see the code is now in a proper code block (pre tag) ? easier to read when well indented and all

Author

Yes I think everything is done correctly, I still cant see the content of 'location' field. But I can see "item_location" instead so 'location' is not required anymore ;) Thanks for help :)

Best Answer

Hi @Dr Obx

You need put the model of that query and the domain like:

location = self.env['sale.order.line'].search([('product_id','=',self.product_id.id)])