Odoo Help

Welcome!

This community is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

What is Odoo Runbot ?

By
Ray Carnes
on 5/31/13, 6:13 PM 7,632 views

Some of the answers on this site refer to 'runbot'.

Can you explain what this is and how I can use it?

Ray Carnes

--Ray Carnes--
| 9 7 9
Greater Los Angeles, United States
--Ray Carnes--

Senior Odoo Analyst

OpenERP 6.1, 7.0 and Odoo 8.0, 9.0 (Since 2012)

Completed Functional and Technical Training.

Major Skills:

• Needs Discovery and Requirements Analysis;

• Function and Technical Specifications;

• Project Planning;

• Prototyping and Proof of concepts;

• Data migration;

• Configuration & Customization (UI and modules);

• Integration - data, business logic and service levels;

• Training and Knowledge transfer;

• Go Live support;

• Help desk;

• Version Migration.

I have over 20 years of experience empowering and enabling users with enterprise information systems that make a real and measurable difference in their ability to proactively manage their businesses and organizations. 

Ray Carnes
On 5/31/13, 6:13 PM

The OpenERP Runbot (or simply runbot) is a program monitoring and running branches on Launchpad belonging to the different OpenERP projects.

It is available at http://runbot.openerp.com and is a constantly up to date server running OpenERP for testing and demo purposes.

Several of the latest builds of the OpenERP branches (6.0, 6.1, 7.0, saas and trunk) as well as development and testing branches are available.

You log in with admin/admin.

There are generally two databases available 'all' (every module installed with demo data) and 'base' (no modules installed).

The home page of runbot shows green and red lights to indicate a build works (green) or doesn't work (red).