Odoo Help

0

What does "Do Not Use Sales Teams" actually do?

By
Martin
on 3/2/14, 8:09 PM 1,702 views

When I install the module "crm", I see an optional Technical Setting, "Do Not Use Sales Teams", available for OpenERP users.

There seems to be no way to turn it off. If I unselect it, it reselects itself when I save my edits to the user record.

  1. How can I turn it off?
  2. What do I lose by leaving it on?

(I'm using OpenERP V8)

Same here, wish to know.

Haider Alleg
on 1/7/15, 4:29 PM
0

Zbik

--Zbik--
6223
| 6 4 7
Lodz, Poland
--Zbik--


Zbik
On 1/8/15, 7:22 AM

"Do Not Use Sales Teams" is only active (on/off)  if you have installed the module sales_team ("Organize Sales activities into multiple Sales Teams"), in other case is always "on".

Your Answer

Please try to give a substantial answer. If you wanted to comment on the question or answer, just use the commenting tool. Please remember that you can always revise your answers - no need to answer the same question twice. Also, please don't forget to vote - it really helps to select the best questions and answers!

About This Community

This platform is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

Register

Odoo Training Center

Access to our E-learning platform and experience all Odoo Apps through learning videos, exercises and Quizz.

Test it now

Question tools

3 follower(s)

Stats

Asked: 3/2/14, 8:09 PM
Seen: 1702 times
Last updated: 3/16/15, 8:10 AM