Odoo Help

Welcome!

This community is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

URL widget

By
Dr Obx
on 3/20/15, 10:00 AM 1,464 views

Hello there,

Apparently it is a serious problem and nobody know how to do it  so I need help, I'm new in Odoo, it's still a mistery for me how to build something in this system.

How can I create and how should it look like a function which will create a link. For example I have a field "ebay_number" which contain 12 digits long number of product and I would like to create a link to the item based on constant element like "www.ebay.com/itm/ + <item number>"  but on screen I want only see this number. Hope you understand guys what I'm talking about.

Can anyone help me with it please?

Too complicated ?

Can anyone show me how to do it ?

Take a look here : https://www.odoo.com/documentation/8.0/howtos/web.html#the-form-view-fields...

Jérémy Kersten (jke)
on 3/21/15, 6:42 AM

Thank you Jeremy, it might be useful but like i said, I'm new in Odoo so even if i know something about JS HTML and other stuff I don't really know how to combine it together. In PHP is piece of cake but modyfying existing js code is completely different thing.

Dr Obx
on 3/21/15, 1:19 PM

By the way, do you know where should i search for js files containing widgets ?

Dr Obx
on 3/21/15, 1:26 PM

GREAT thanx, you saved a lot of my precious time Jeremy :)

Dr Obx
on 3/21/15, 6:30 PM