Odoo Help


Set more than one default sale tax

on 2/25/15, 6:41 AM 748 views

Hello, I have Odoo 8.

I can see a default sale tax in Configuration->Configuration->Accounting -> Default sale tax. In this case, I need to set two default taxes (create a new tax which combine two taxes is not a solution). How can I set them? Thanks!

Odoo has Fiscal Position that enables you to replace default taxes for each partner. Maybe you can use this?

on 2/25/15, 6:50 AM

I have a default sale tax applied to all the sales. Then I need another tax if the client pays with credit card. I set this into a fiscal position, but when I create a fiscal position I need to specify the "Tax source"; and I don't want to replace any tax... so I am trying to create an additional default tax like "Cash 0%" which I replace with "Credit card 10%" when the customer pays with credit card. Do you think is there a better way?

on 2/25/15, 6:56 AM

About This Community

This platform is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.


Odoo Training Center

Access to our E-learning platform and experience all Odoo Apps through learning videos, exercises and Quizz.

Test it now

Question tools

1 follower(s)


Asked: 2/25/15, 6:41 AM
Seen: 748 times
Last updated: 3/16/15, 8:10 AM