This question has been flagged
1 Reply

We are using Odoo11 with the standard CRM addon.

Our users would like to have a (light) red background for lost opportunities and a (light) green background for won opportunities in the kanban view (model: crm.lead).

I have found that the option to color the background was replaced by a colored bar from v10 onwards. See: https://github.com/odoo/odoo/issues/34504

However, one answer to the issue contains a sample of how the background can be colored anyway.

I tried to modify this approach according to my needs but I cannot get it to work. Can someone here help, please?

I tried to add a condition that changes the background color depending on the probability: 0 means "lost" => red background, 100 means "won" => green background.

The resulting error message is all about Javascript & as I'm no pro in JS I'm clueless what it means.

My code looks like this:

<xpath expr="/kanban/templates/t/div//div[@class='oe_kanban_content']"
position="replace">
<div t-if="record.probability.raw_value == 0" style="background-color: #00FF00;">
<div class="oe_kanban_content">
... (I inserted code from the original view here - not good practice, I know)
</div>
</div>
</xpath>
Discard
Author

Hello Chris, thank you for your answer. This took me on step further (kind of) but it didn't solve my problem.

One step further because the code works & does indead change the color of the kanban items - but instead of the background it only changes the thin bar on the left side.

The field x_studio_vip_color is nothing 'special' coming from JS - it's just a field you added on your own, right?

One question: The original code uses class="oe_kanban_content" and not class="o_kanban_card_content". Does that make a (big) difference?