Odoo Help

3 Answers

Ray Carnes United States

--Ray Carnes--
| 10 7 11
Greater Los Angeles, United States
--Ray Carnes--

Business Analyst

OpenERP 6.1, 7.0; Odoo 8.0, 9.0, 10.0, 11.0 and 12.0.

Completed Odoo Functional and Technical Training.

Functional Areas:

• CRM/Sales

• Inventory

• Manufacturing

• Accounting

• Purchasing

Major Skills:

• Business Process Reengineering

• Efficiency Consulting

• User Needs and GAP Analysis;

• Functional and Technical Design;

• Prototyping and Proof of Concepts;

• Requirements Specifications;

• Agile Implementation;

• Data Migration;

• Configuration & Customization (UI and code);

• Integration - Odoo and non Odoo Applications and Services;

• Training and Knowledge Transfer;

• Go Live Support;

• Helpdesk;

• Version Upgrades and Migration.

• Accounting Expert.

I have over 20 years of experience empowering and enabling users with enterprise information systems that make a real and measurable difference in their ability to proactively manage their businesses and organizations. 

I am a skilled Communicator and I only take the serious things seriously!

Ray Carnes United States
7/21/13, 1:09 AM

It is almost in version 7.0!

The functionality has been developed by OpenERP and simply extends the existing cost methods to include LIFO and FIFO.

Currently it is available in a separate branch at https://code.launchpad.net/~openerp-dev/openobject-addons/7.0-lifo-fifo-qdp

1) From Settings --> Purchases, check Compute product cost based average/FIFO/LIFO cost

image description

2) Then, on each product, configure the costing method

image description

5 Comments
odimegwu david Nigeria
7/22/13, 2:40 AM

Hi, Ray. I'll want to try the addon. Can't find any download links.

odimegwu david Nigeria
7/22/13, 2:44 AM

I currently have average costing on my system.

Ray Carnes United States
7/22/13, 5:55 PM