This question has been flagged
10 Replies

I get the following error in the after installing 9.0 Community on Windows Server 2003

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

This is after the installation attempted to automatically launch Odoo by getting http://localhost:8069/

Any idea what might be going on here?

Discard

BR
Try to check logs, there you can find the exact issue,,, its basically because of coding issue only...

Author

Sorry for the long comment, but I'm apparently not authorized to update the question with additional information. After looking in the log, I'm wondering if this could this be related to an invalid PostgreSQL installation? I have no experience with PostgreSQL. Here is what I found in the openerp-server.log: 2016-05-26 20:05:57,515 4060 INFO ? openerp.addons.bus.models.bus: Bus.loop listen imbus on db postgres 2016-05-26 20:05:58,608 4060 INFO ? openerp.sql_db: Connection to the database failed 2016-05-26 20:05:58,608 4060 ERROR ? openerp.addons.bus.models.bus: Bus.loop error, sleep and retry Traceback (most recent call last): File "C:\Odoo 9.0-20160523\server\openerp\addons\bus\models\bus.py", line 168, in run File "C:\Odoo 9.0-20160523\server\openerp\addons\bus\models\bus.py", line 146, in loop File "C:\Odoo 9.0-20160523\server\.\openerp\sql_db.py", line 630, in cursor File "C:\Odoo 9.0-20160523\server\.\openerp\sql_db.py", line 164, in __init__ File "C:\Odoo 9.0-20160523\server\.\openerp\sql_db.py", line 513, in _locked File "C:\Odoo 9.0-20160523\server\.\openerp\sql_db.py", line 581, in borrow File "psycopg2\__init__.pyc", line 164, in connect OperationalError: could not connect to server: Connection refused (0x0000274D/10061) Is the server running on host "localhost" (127.0.0.1) and accepting TCP/IP connections on port 5432? I also found this in the openerp-server.conf: db_host = localhost db_ma