Odoo Help

Welcome!

This community is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

Income account for products? OpenERP 7

By
joaquin
on 5/9/13, 8:57 AM 5,822 views

REPOST: I didn't get an answer to help me solve this, and I really need one, so Im reposting this.

Hi! I'm new, meaning a total noob. First of all, I speak spanish, so there are certain terms and words related to this, that I don't know. Please have patience xD

Well, I'm trying to sell some test product, and I get the following message:

" Please define income account for this product: "Service" (id:1). "

What does that mean? I can't find anything related to this in the Products properties. I would REALLY aprocieate any help. Thanks in advance!

Cheers!

I'm using OpenERP 7

Joaquín.

Priyesh Solanki (pso)

--Priyesh Solanki (pso)--
Tiny ERP Pvt Ltd
http://www.odoo.com
| 2 2 4
--Priyesh Solanki (pso)--
Priyesh Solanki (pso)
On 5/9/13, 9:01 AM

Go to Products menu and open the product, you are selling. Go to Accounting Tab, set Income account from there and save it. Now, re-try your scenario. It should work.

Thanks, Priyesh Solanki

Hi, thanks for the reply. But in the Accounting Tab I only see 2 fields.

Customer Taxes Supplier Taxes

http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/3108/capturawpf.png

joaquin
on 5/9/13, 9:10 AM

Go to the Settings --> Users --> Users, Open your logged user record. In Access rights tab, Set Financial Manager for Accounting & Finance application, save it, reload it and reopen product form. You should be able to see Income and Expense account in it.

Priyesh Solanki (pso)
on 5/9/13, 9:14 AM

Well, that worked great! Thanks! But I have another question now if you dont mind. I now get this other error:

Please define sales journal for this company: "Your Company" (id:1).

joaquin
on 5/9/13, 9:21 AM