This question has been flagged
3 Replies

REPOST: I didn't get an answer to help me solve this, and I really need one, so Im reposting this.

Hi! I'm new, meaning a total noob. First of all, I speak spanish, so there are certain terms and words related to this, that I don't know. Please have patience xD

Well, I'm trying to sell some test product, and I get the following message:

" Please define income account for this product: "Service" (id:1). "

What does that mean? I can't find anything related to this in the Products properties. I would REALLY aprocieate any help. Thanks in advance!

Cheers!

I'm using OpenERP 7

Joaquín.

Discard
Best Answer

Go to Products menu and open the product, you are selling. Go to Accounting Tab, set Income account from there and save it. Now, re-try your scenario. It should work.

Thanks, Priyesh Solanki

Discard
Author

Hi, thanks for the reply. But in the Accounting Tab I only see 2 fields.

Customer Taxes Supplier Taxes

http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/3108/capturawpf.png

Go to the Settings --> Users --> Users, Open your logged user record. In Access rights tab, Set Financial Manager for Accounting & Finance application, save it, reload it and reopen product form. You should be able to see Income and Expense account in it.

Author

Well, that worked great! Thanks! But I have another question now if you dont mind. I now get this other error:

Please define sales journal for this company: "Your Company" (id:1).

Go to Invoicing --> Configuration --> Journals --> Journals. Create a new journal 'Sales journal' for 'Sale' Type and Analytic journal with Type 'Sale' too and save it. Re-try your scenario. It should work.

Author

Good! Thanks a lot! :D

Enjoy! Good luck!

Best Answer

What if the expense account tab is not in the product creation form

Discard
Best Answer