Odoo Help

This community is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

How can I add attachments to employee form?

Urpit Timbadiya
on 8/23/13, 7:17 AM 2,139 views

I want to add an attachment field to my employee directory for their documents can be stored. Please help me with this as I am new to openerp

You need to attach only one document per employee ?

on 8/26/13, 12:35 PM

Yes for now it is just one file....

Urpit Timbadiya
on 8/26/13, 1:50 PM

But in the future ? For one document i know how to code that, but you need to have some developer skills.

on 8/27/13, 11:23 AM

Yes I got it confirmed that only one document will be needed for attachment.

Urpit Timbadiya
on 8/27/13, 11:27 AM

Ray Carnes

--Ray Carnes--
| 9 7 9
Greater Los Angeles, United States
--Ray Carnes--

Senior Odoo Analyst

OpenERP 6.1, 7.0 and Odoo 8.0, 9.0 (Since 2012)

Completed Functional and Technical Training.

Major Skills:

• Needs Discovery and Requirements Analysis;

• Function and Technical Specifications;

• Project Planning;

• Prototyping and Proof of concepts;

• Data migration;

• Configuration & Customization (UI and modules);

• Integration - data, business logic and service levels;

• Training and Knowledge transfer;

• Go Live support;

• Help desk;

• Version Migration.

I have over 20 years of experience empowering and enabling users with enterprise information systems that make a real and measurable difference in their ability to proactively manage their businesses and organizations. 

Ray Carnes
On 8/28/13, 12:58 AM

Install the Document Management System module.

This adds an Attachments dropdown to the form view:

image description

Once installed, this is available for every model, not just employees.