This question has been flagged

Hi all, 

Firstly, please excuse my lack of knowledge with Odoo, i am a complete newbie. 

My issue is that when i am creating a repair quotation, my company address (which is on the left under the header) is repeating underneath it, which cuts the bottom line of the address out. Also, to the right of that but slightly below is my customers address, which seems to be cut off from the top. It's difficult to explain without being able to upload a screenshot (is there a way i can upload a screenshot)?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks,

Andy.

Edit: as you can see my company address is repeated and also cut off at the top, as is my customers address (please excuse the censorship).I have tried changing the layout and paper format in the quotation layout setting which has helped with the cut off address, but now no customer name or address is on the repair quotation.

Please see link for screenshot:

https://paste.pics/fc043df1d9508fe7c0df42683934cb14

Discard

Hi Andy: You can edit your question and paste the screenshot in it using Ctrl+V.

Author

Thanks for your help, though i am getting a 403 error when trying to save the changes.

Best Answer

Hi Andy:

The default template used for the report is causing the issue. If you have a Street2 in your company address, it is causing the height of the header to increase and overlap the page in the report.

Solution: Customize the report to match your requirements or move the Street2 into the Street field of the Address.

I was able to replicate your issue using the demo data. Screenshots have been provided below for your reference.

Report without Street2 in the Address 

The same Report with Street2 in the Address - I moved the "Suite 3400" part of the Address to Street2 before generating the report 

EDIT: