帮助

0

How to avoid problems with access rights or user groups when updating an app or module?

 Basically, we are all aware that the views are restored and that is why we always customize them through inheritance (Studio or development). 

But it appears that other things such as "user groups, access rights, etc." (copy/paste from the Support Team, the "etc." should be clarified) are restored too. We noticed it could affect the financial reports too and probably other standard records coming with the app/module.

For example, if you simply rename a user group, a manual (sometimes asked by the Technical Team after a bug fix) or an automatic update (quite rare but could happen, randomly in October/November) of the app/module could revert your changes. And it will probably explode when the database will be upgraded from version X.0 to Y.0.

形象
丢弃
1答案
0
最佳答案

The only way to avoid this is to set "No update = true" using the "button" (yes, it is a button) in the "View Metadata" after editing a standard record* : https://drive.google.com/file/d/1AdD0ylYN9H4dDMbjx8MVEiTveU-eh6DK/view

The consequences are the following :
- If you can avoid such a customisation, avoid it :-)
- If not, make sure the records you edit cannot be updated
- If you already performed such a customization (for Studio Approvals for example), check them with the aim to anticipate bad news

形象
丢弃