Odoo Help

0

what does 'inactivate/activate' 'publish/unpublish' mean do a user in Odoo?

By
YangBo
on 11/22/16, 6:12 AM 273 views

I moved from Drupal to Odoo. It is quite new to me, right now I am struggling with the user system and permission system.

With super admin and developer mode, I can see that I can 'inactivate/activate' 'publish/unpublish' a user. But what does mean exactly, it seems to be new concept or terminology to me. I am not sure I 100% understand it correctly.

1

Ermin Trevisan

--Ermin Trevisan--
5274
| 6 5 7
Walchwil, Switzerland
--Ermin Trevisan--


Ermin Trevisan
On 11/22/16, 6:51 AM

Due to the multiple interdependencies of a relational information system it is not possible to delete a user once it was active. Therefore you have to inactivate it.

It is not possible to publish a user, you can only publish a contact. Publishing means making it visible on the website (as a partner, employee or whatsoever).

About This Community

This platform is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

Register

Odoo Training Center

Access to our E-learning platform and experience all Odoo Apps through learning videos, exercises and Quizz.

Test it now

Question tools

1 follower(s)

Stats

Asked: 11/22/16, 6:12 AM
Seen: 273 times
Last updated: 11/22/16, 6:51 AM