Odoo Help

Welcome!

This community is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

What are raise except_osv messages in Openerp?

By
Aneesh
on 6/4/13, 1:58 AM 1,954 views

I am very new to OpenERP, thus this post might be a rookie mistake from inexperience. Currently, I have set up a simple OpenERP Server based on the v7 Release ,and installed on Ubuntu 11.10 32-bit in a VirtualBox virtual machine.Everything works fine.

The problem I am facing, is that should I do an "illegal" action - say for example, using another [Employee] user to create a leave for another [Employee] user - clicking on save will cause the Webclient to display loading message and stops responding. The terminal will have a message beginning with raise except_osv , and the log file has an access error.

The user will have to either log in again, or clear the cache and enter OpenERP again.

Is this normal? How to solve this issue .How I can show the error on user interface side.The user don't know what happended on console.

The error message is

2013-06-04 11:27:13,321 2564 ←[1;33m←[1;49mWARNING←[0m attendence openerp.osv.orm: Access Denied by record rules for operation: create, uid: 3, model: hr.analytic.timesheet 2013-06-04 11:27:13,321 2564 ←[1;31m←[1;49mERROR←[0m attendence openerp.netsvc: Access Denied The requested operation cannot be completed due to security restrictions. Please contact your system administrator.