Odoo Help

Welcome!

This community is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

user rights [Closed]

By
Yaroslav
on 2/11/13, 7:28 AM 1,013 views

The Question has been closed

by
Yaroslav
on 02/11/2013 09:28:06

I'm asking this more general question taking as base this other one I've asked couple days ago.

I've come to a point where I have two identical enviroments configured. One is a virtualized Ubuntu 12.04LTS on my local/development pc and the other one is on our server. Both configurations have same parameters, companies, user rights, everything. I've manually checked each and everyone of the available options. Off course, maybe there is a hidden checkbox that I could not know off as I'm a newbie on OpenERP. But I have verified everything that is visible on my current configurations.

Then, with one user on my local enviroment I can create new suppliers, customers, etc, "partners" generally speaking. But on the server whenever I try to create a new supplier I get a warning telling me that the user doesn't have enough rights to accomplish the action. I click OK and continue to create the supplier and click APPLY. The supplier is created without problems and I'm able to delete it afterwards.

Can be possible that this issue is related to user rights on UBUNTU and not in the OpenERP platform? I've ran out of options, I don't know what else to try.

EDIT

Is a reported bug, check comments on answer on referenced question. Or go directly to multi company Access Denied Document type: Partner, Operation: read where the bug was reported and is followed up by other users.

Please, try to provide a revelant question subject...

Antonin Bourguignon (abo)
on 2/11/13, 7:52 AM