Odoo Help

Welcome!

This community is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

Setup filter in Sales Order "Add An Item" search view

By
Kyle Connor
on 12/31/14, 11:41 AM 2,002 views

I am trying to setup a filter that will base itself off of the "Customer" field (partner_id) when creating or modifying a Sales Order. I am very new to OpenERP, so please pardon any obvious mistakes.

I made the following line in the search view to create the filter:

<filter string="Customers Items" domain="[('x_whereused','=',sale.view_order_form.partner_id)]" name="own_area_items"/>

x_whereused is a custom field I made in product.template which indicates which customers use what parts. I want the Add an Item - Search More view to have the above filter compare the partner_id in the newly made Sales Order with my custom field (x_whereused) and display if it matches. I get the following error currently when applying the filter.

"TypeError: context is undefined

http://_________/web/js.web.assets_backend/7b7a275:3778"

Thanks very much for any assistance on this!

Hi Kyle, you should change your "answer" below to a comment to my answer. Click the "Convert as comment" to do that. You may have to also copy-paste it as a comment to my answer. Also, click the grey circled checkmark on my answer to "accept" it.

john5000
on 1/2/15, 12:40 AM

And I'm checking out how to answer your further question...

john5000
on 1/2/15, 1:51 AM