This question has been flagged
3 Replies

Hi Odoo experts,

I am an Odoo beginner. I noticed the default language is set to English (US), I have added English (AU). I would like to make (AU) the default langage when adding new users, customers, etc. However, I am not able to find any settings to default it to (AU), and we have to keep remembering to change the language preference.

I also tried to deactivate English (US) but it kept prompting me the warning even though I have changed all the users/entities to (AU):

Ideally, I would like to keep both (US) and (AU) active if there is a way to select which one is the default.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Discard
Author

Perfect!! Thank you both Kiran and Ricardo, geniuses think alike. :)

Worked like a charm.

Cheers

SN

Best Answer

Hi Sam,

A way to do that is:

- Under Settings > Activate the developer mode

- Go to Technical > User-defined Defaults > Language (res.partner) and set to "en_AU"
And the language of new users will be Australian English (or any other desired language).

BR

Ricardo

Discard

same answer at about the same time, should I delete my answer?

No need to delete your answer brother :)

Best Answer

Activate Developer Mode 

Settings > Technical > Actions > User defined Defaults

From here you can set default language 

Discard
Best Answer

Hello Odoo Maestros, 

I m also very beginner. As I m french, I try to find informations in the french version. I also want to put the french as a default language. In setting I found the activate developper mode, but then couldn t find the tecnical. Could you tell where to look please? or an image maybe? many thanks for your help

Cedric Casanova

Discard