Odoo Help

3 Answers

Ray Carnes United States

--Ray Carnes--
| 10 7 11
Greater Los Angeles, United States
--Ray Carnes--

Business Analyst

OpenERP 6.1, 7.0; Odoo 8.0, 9.0, 10.0, 11.0 and 12.0.

Completed Odoo Functional and Technical Training.

Functional Areas:

• CRM/Sales

• Inventory

• Manufacturing

• Accounting

• Purchasing

Major Skills:

• Business Process Reengineering

• Efficiency Consulting

• User Needs and GAP Analysis;

• Functional and Technical Design;

• Prototyping and Proof of Concepts;

• Requirements Specifications;

• Agile Implementation;

• Data Migration;

• Configuration & Customization (UI and code);

• Integration - Odoo and non Odoo Applications and Services;

• Training and Knowledge Transfer;

• Go Live Support;

• Helpdesk;

• Version Upgrades and Migration.

• Accounting Expert.

I have over 20 years of experience empowering and enabling users with enterprise information systems that make a real and measurable difference in their ability to proactively manage their businesses and organizations. 

I am a skilled Communicator and I only take the serious things seriously!

Ray Carnes United States
5/23/18, 11:54 AM

To complete this thread, I am posting the response from Odoo via the ticket that I logged:

Pulling the Odoo source code *never* requires any module to be upgraded to avoid crashes - that's the entire point of our stable policy.

Basically, 3 types of files can be changed in a bugfix:
- Python files (e.g. method changes, etc. without any database model change - server restart is sufficient)
- JS Files (server restart is sufficient to trigger assets minification etc.)
- XML Files (module upgrade usually necessary to enjoy the fix but not doing so will not cause any error)