This question has been flagged
3 Replies

My question solved, check my own answer below..

So I have created simple module following tutorial in http://doc.openerp.com/trunk/developers/web/module/ i put my module directory (web_example) under /usr/share/pyshared/openerp/addons/web_example

My addons structure is this.. https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/57978373/web_example.zip

I try to:

• update my module list
  • disable filter for installed module
  • restart openERP server

But, my module won't show up in module list. What should I do?

Thanks.

Discard

I had the same problem few days ago. I added my module in addons directory but it wasn't found. On my Ubuntu server was an additional directory openerp7/addons-extra and I saved it there. Afterwards OpenERP found it. However I'm also new to OpenERP maybe there's another explanation.

Author

So i created this folder /usr/share/pyshared/openerp/addons-extra and put my web_example module directory there. But, it still not working. Any idea? Thanks.

Hi, have you given 'installable': True, in __openerp__.py file

Best Answer

Hello !

After “Updating Module List”, Just click on “Installed Modules” menu just above the “Udate Module List” menu. Now remove “Installed” filter from the search box and type your module here..
I think it should work. Don’t check App List.

May be this blog discussion can help you guys.
acespritechblog.wordpress.com/2012/12/05/how-to-install-new-module-in-openerp-7-0/

Thanks,
Acespritech Solutions Pvt. Ltd.
Mail: info@acespritech.com
Blog: acespritechblog.wordpress.com

Discard
Best Answer

Hi,

Try to click on Installed Modules, after that remove the filter "Installed" and write the name of your module there. This solution work for me.

Chris

Discard