This question has been flagged
4 Replies

I have installed OpenERP 7.

Also, i have python 2.7.7 and Python_LDAP 2.7 aswell. the LDAP_auth plugin also installed.

I created a company, and set the configuration of the AD, but i can't log in with data from the LDAP.

Here is my settings: http://i.imgur.com/yyqOYCH.png

I want the users to write their E-Mail and their Password and create a new user for the person who logs in.

LDAP is configured to anyone log in with their E-mail and Password. I need to to the same thing on OpenERP.

I don't know if I am doing anything wrong, since i am new to OpenERP.

EDIT: on the ldap binddn field, here is the full text: OU=BPT_Users,DC=bpt,DC=kme,DC=intern\joao.bernardo@email.com

Discard
Best Answer

Hi, based on my expiriens i can say what exactly you are doing therong.

first of all make sure you have checked:

General Settings->Authentication Use external authentication providers, sign in with google, facebook, ... 

1. For LDAP binddn yo u should use credentioal that have the admin rights to make changes in the LDAP,
something like cn=domainroot,dc=yourdomain,dc=com.

2. be sure that you are using the correct port 389 and for Secure ldap use 689.

3. do not check the TLS if uou don't have installed Security Certificate.

About the filter value i'm not sure how it should look like to autentikate users by username@mydomain.com

I'm steel looking for solution on it.

Discard