This question has been flagged
2 Replies

I am new to Odoo and have struggled getting my local development environment set up properly to mimic the Odoo.sh (Enterprise) instance that we have.

Discard

Thank you very much for this valuable write-up, but please formulate it as question/answer, that way you can also earn the upvotes :-)

Two things:
  1. My intent was to help someone, not gain upvotes. By you closing it it serves neither of those objectives.
  2. I have tried to edit it, both before it was closed and after. Why would I not be able to edit my own post.
Based on those two items I will not be contributing to the "help" forum anymore. It has proven to be a complete waste of time -- more of a game than anything of real use.

Thanks,

Tim Turnquist

On Mon, May 14, 2018 at 3:56 PM, Ermin Trevisan <trevi@twanda.com> wrote:

Thank you very much for this valuable write-up, but please formulate it as question/answer, that way you can also earn the upvotes :-)

--
Ermin Trevisan

Sent by Odoo S.A. using Odoo.

Best Answer

This is the answer by Tim Turnquist, I have made a Q&A from his original post.

I am new to Odoo and have struggled getting my local development environment set up properly to mimic the Odoo.sh (Enterprise) instance that we have. It uses the Odoo Docker Image that is on the Docker Hub, but adds an easy way to include the Enterprise addons. I have recently completed setting this up and thought I might share what I learned with the community. 

1. FIrst, install Docker (https://docs.docker.com/install/)

2. Then create a file structure that looks like this:

3. addons
    config
        odoo.conf
    enterprise
    docker-compose.yml
  4. Inside of the 'addons' folder clone/checkout your local code modules

5. Inside of the 'config' folder have one file, odoo.conf that contains:

6. [options]
    addons_path = /home/odoo/user,/home/odoo/enterprise
  7. Inside of the 'enterprise' folder put all of the enterprise addons