Odoo Help

Welcome!

This community is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

How to format Amount Paid on customer invoices

By
Iming Chan
on 7/29/15, 3:24 AM 1,031 views

Dear all,

I'm new to Odoo 8 and Qweb, so I'm looking for help to get my customer invoice report right.

On this report, there is an "Amount Paid" field:

<td><strong>Amount Paid</strong></td>

<td class="text-right">AUD$

<span t-raw="o.amount_total - o.residual"/>

When I print the report (in PDF), it shows detail as "AUD$13.5" instead of "AUD$13.50" (with 2 decimal places to be consistant with rest of this report).  On the screen, it does show with two (2) decimal places (which is consistant with Australian currency practice).

Can anyone help to get this corrected?

Thank you again for your help in advance.  Much appreciated.

Kind regards,

Iming

yannick yaskos
On 8/4/15, 10:49 PM

please i also have problem to interpred this code in my qweb report i new in  odoo v8 and i try to custum my quotation report

<tr class="border-black">

<td><strong>Total</strong></td>

<td class="text-right">

<span t-field="o.amount_total" t-field-options="{"widget": "monetary", "display_currency": "o.pricelist_id.currency_id"}"/>

</td>

</tr>

This isn't hard to understand: -

; new row with black border - Total; new column with bold text "Total" - ; another column with text right oriented - ; in upper cell that has text right oriented value of database column amount_total that is 'monetary' formated (with thousand and decimal characters and currency symbol at the end)
Matjaz
on 8/5/15, 2:51 AM
Matjaz
On 8/4/15, 7:02 AM

Hello,

I have the same problem in Odoo8 Qweb reporting.

Decimal Accuracy is set and it's working nicely if number in Qweb is defined as "t-field".