This question has been flagged
7 Replies

Does anyone know where I go to create Default Terms at the bottom of Purchase Orders? I know how to do it for Sales Orders and Invoices, but not purchase orders.

Discard

Thanks for the help with this. I am not an experienced coder at all and it seems so silly that you can do this easily with SO's and Invoices, but not PO's. I am astonished if that is true, but if this is the only way I will have to get Odoo or someone to do it I guess. I really appreciate the answer.

I am speculating here, but imagine since you control the terms of a Sales Order and an Invoice it makes more sense to have a way to add default terms to those documents. Not many people can dictate terms to their Vendors. Lucky you if you can!

This is perfect and it worked in my test database. My only other question is that the little lady bug symbol won't come up in my real database. Know how to get that to come up?

Depending on your exact version, if you don't have a lady bug icon, then it means that you have a grey toolbar at the bottom with the same menu entries.

Best Answer

EDIT On 8/23/16 @ 5:00 PM PDT: Michael, there are two ways to solve your issue. I have written both methods below, the easy way and the technical way. 

Easy Way of Adding Default Terms & Conditions to Purchase Orders – Odoo Online Version 9 SaaS 11

Activate Developer Mode in Odoo Online:

1. Click on your name in the top right corner

2. A dropdown list will appear, click on About

3. Click Activate the developer mode link on the bottom right of the About prompt

4. You will notice a lady bug icon on the top banner to the left of your Discuss inbox icon

Adding Default Terms & Condition for Purchase Orders the easy way:

1. Once in developer mode, click on the Purchases app in your database’s homepage

2. Click on Purchase in the top banner, and a drop down list will appear

3. Select Purchase Orders