Odoo Help

Welcome!

This community is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

How to cancel an action

By
Sylvain MORLAND
on 10/15/14, 1:30 PM 1,143 views

Hello.

I am new in Odoo Online. I learn by myself some stuff.

I would like to personalize the menu bar.I rename "Messagerie" by"Accueil" and I remove from the left menu everything about messaging 'Inbox, Archves ...". I succeed. But now, when I try to instal a new module, like "Accountind and finance" I got the the following message :

One of the documents you are trying to access has been deleted, please try again after refreshing." while parsing /home/odoo/src/odoo/8.0/addons/account_accountant/account_accountant_data.xml:25, near <record model="mail.message" id="module_install_notification"> <field name="model">mail.group</field> <field name="res_id" ref="mail.group_all_employees"/> <field name="type">notification</field> <field name="subtype_id" ref="mail.mt_comment"/> <field name="subject">Accounting and Finance application installed!</field> <field name="body">&lt;p&gt;With Odoo's accounting, you get instant access to your financial data, and can setup analytic accounting, forecast taxes, control budgets, easily create and send invoices, record bank statements, etc.&lt;/p&gt; &lt;p&gt;The accounting features are fully integrated with other Odoo applications to automate all your processes: creation of customer invoices, control of supplier invoices, point-of-sale integration, automated follow-ups, etc.&lt;/p&gt;</field>

So my main question is : how to come back in a previous state and cancel changes.

I do a backup of the database. Do this database contains the structure or the datas ? How can I restore it ?

Thanks in advance for your reply.

Regards.

Hi,

Just Upgrade module "mail". Your problem will be solve.