This question has been flagged
1 Reply

I'm trying to create a 'related field' in the BOM object that points to the quantity on hand in the product.product object.

I then know how to add this related field from the BOM object to the BOM view so I can see how many of each part we've got in stock.

I'm just struggling to create the related field in the BOM object. I'm following this route as it was advised in the answer to Simons question "how to display the quantity on hand for each entry in a bill of materials".

I'm pretty new to OpenERP, python & protege, but am familiar with database structure & interrogation using MySQL & php.

Any help gratefully received!

Trev

Discard
Best Answer

Hi

First of all, you should make custom module

I have made custom module for you as per your requirement,

See Following Link,

Download Test Module

'qty_available': fields.related('product_id','qty_available',type='float', size=64, relation="product.product", string="Quantity", store=True),

Hope It work for you.

Discard
Author

Thank you so much for your reply. I've been trying to implement this evening - however without success. Up until now I've made my modifications using the user interface (settings / user interface / views and settings / database structure / models). I'm assuming what you have posted I would add to a module? I'll try and read up on how I would write a module - in the meantime, is it possible to create a related field using the settings / database structure?