This question has been flagged
5 Replies

I am looking for a way to display the delivery address on the invoice layout. So far everything I've tried through the report editor isn't working as intended. I have tried referring to the o.sale model, but it seems the values can not be found.

I have come across many posts describing a similiar problem. I'll refer to the links below to ask my question.

Is there a module for v7 which I can install/find and use to display the Delivery Address on my invoices? Or do I have to write my own code, like suggested in the last link?

I'm a bit of a novice at writing code, so before I get started on this - I just wanted to inform if there was a quciker/better way to accomplish this?

A reference to the Sale Address Multi Partner module

The Module for 6.1

An answer to a problem similar to mine, involving writing code arround self.pool.get('res.partner').address_get

Discard
Author Best Answer

I settled for a work-arround. I used the note-field to display my delivery address, and change it's position and format using the OpenERP report designer. It sounds rather crude, but it actually works quite well.

I'll update my answer with a screenshot later. Either way, I "fixed" this problem.

Discard
Best Answer

I created issue #2421 (https://github.com/odoo/odoo/issues/2421) and pull request # 2380 (https://github.com/odoo/odoo/pull/2380) to resolve this for v8.

Discard
Best Answer

Hi

I solved it like that:

created a custom field in account_invoice table like that:

class account_invoice(osv.osv):

_inherit = 'account.invoice'
_name = 'account.invoice'

_columns = {
  'x_shipping_id': fields.many2one('res.partner', 'Shipping Address'),
}

and then send field-value to invoice when invoice is created like that:

class sale_order(osv.osv):

_name = 'sale.order'
_inherit = 'sale.order'

def _prepare_invoice(self, cr, uid, order, lines, context=None):