Odoo Help

Welcome!

This community is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

Help with my Masters Thesis on Organizational Change Management needed for successful ERP implementation!

By
Anahita Thukral
on 4/4/13, 2:06 PM 3,068 views

I'm doing my Masters thesis on organizational change Management for ERP success. Please advise what you think about Implementation strategy, change mgmt, process re-engineering, knowledge Management being important factors those should be used in a company for successful and efficient implementation of ERP. Please give work related examples where you felt companies should undergo some organizational changes within for better ERP results and how do these factors help in successful ERP implementation? Thanks a lot!!

Using the term "successful" in the project title of a master thesis at least borders on academic suicide. You will need to provide a good operational definition that indicates how you intend to measure success.

Lorenzo Cabrini
on 4/4/13, 9:45 PM

Thanks, Lorenzo! Efficient is a better term to use. My motive is to understand how organizational change management can be better used or understood for higher success rate in ERP implementation.

Anahita Thukral
on 4/5/13, 4:40 AM

Hey Anahita, I am also doing my masters thesis on Change Management in ERP implementation but I am focusing on develop countries vs developing countries ie. South Africa. Perhaps we could share experiences if you like?

madelien
on 5/30/13, 7:36 PM
Laoyumi
On 4/5/13, 3:22 AM

I am in the process of implementing openERP for my very young company. I think that both has to be used for a "successful" or easy implementation. The company has to adapt its working to the ERP which will after all a central part of the firm. But where possible the ERP has to be adapted to the proven and successful ways the company operates.