Odoo Help

Welcome!

This community is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

Help me, im new to odoo(module tabs, panes problem)

By
Lakay lakay
on 9/9/14, 1:56 AM 1,158 views

Hi, kindly help me im new to odoo, ive been through many research but unluckily i cannot find answer

Here is my case: ( sorry i cant post image yet, the forum requires me 30 karma atleast)

i create new module named 'Shipping Info', then after it install a new tab beside Settings appear which is the 'Shipping Information' tab

so there were 2 tabs which can be found at the top of the odoo (1.Shipping Information 2. Settings) when you click Settings, in your left side pane you can see blue bold colored text "Messaging" and under this are black(not bold) colored text which are "Inbox and Archives"

Is it possible to add under those mentioned elements my module 'shipping info' module and removed it from the module tabs

it will look like this:

MODULE TABS ->>>>     Settings      <<-- Settings Only, the 'Shipping Info' will be remove

LEFT SIDE PANE

Messaging

Inbox

Archives

Shipping Information

Shipping address

Brett Lehrer

--Brett Lehrer--
| 5 4 8
Milwaukee, United States
--Brett Lehrer--
Director of IT and open source enthusiast.
Brett Lehrer
On 9/9/14, 3:01 AM

You need to set the parent attribute in the menuitem definition.  For reference, under Settings -> Technical Settings -> User Interface -> Menu Items is the full list to help find what menu you want to make the parent of your new menu.  If you're editing in the interface, just edit the parent menu field of your new menu.