Odoo Help

Welcome!

This community is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

Get and set text in a xml field

By
João Sequeira
on 12/30/14, 5:13 AM 484 views

Hello, I am a new programmer to odoo and in my search i didn't find an answer to my problem.

I am using an extension of the res_partner_view in the base folder for the name field. What i want to do is that a user can not change the name of a partner if there is no vat or there is one defined as generic(999999990). When i do the raise saying the user can't change the name i want to put the original name in the field before he tried to change.

I have a onchange function in my module:

def onchange_partner_name(self, cr, uid, ids, n, context=None):
        #raise osv.except_osv(_('Alterar nome'), _('Função onchange_partner_name'))

result = {}

cr.execute("Select res_partner.vat, res_partner.name, account_invoice.state from account_invoice inner join res_partner on account_invoice.partner_id = res_partner.id where res_partner.id = '%s'" % ids[0])
        registos = cr.fetchall()

if (len(registos) > 0):
            partner_nif = list(set(i[0] for i in registos))

if partner_nif[-1] == None or str(partner_nif[-1]) == '999999990':
                for vat,nam,estado in registos:
                    if estado == 'open' or estado == 'paid':
                            raise osv.except_osv(_('Cliente com documentos emitidos'), _(content + 'Não pode alterar o Nome de um cliente sem NIF.'))

result['name'] = n
        return {'value': result}   

And my xml is:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<openerp>
    <data>

<record id="view_partner_form_Name" model="ir.ui.view">
            <field name="name">res.partner.form2</field>
            <field name="model">res.partner</field>
            <field name="inherit_id" ref="base.view_partner_form"/>
            <field eval="1" name="priority"/>