This question has been flagged
2 Replies

This is my first time using a function field. so please help me to see if I put the right calls and arguments.

I am just trying to get the state of the invoice which id I input in field "invoice"

I am getting this error: 

DataError: invalid input syntax for integer: "invoice"

LINE 2: WHERE account_invoice.id IN ('invoice') ...

This is the code:

def _get_invoice_status(self, cr, uid, ids, invoice_status, arg, context=None):
        inv_status = {}
        for record in self.pool.get('account.invoice').browse(cr, uid, ['invoice'], context=context) :
            inv_status[record.id] = record.state or ''
        return inv_status

_name = 'intrac.batches.registrations'
    _columns = {
        'name': fields.char('Registration Number', readonly=True),
        'invoice': fields.integer('Invoice'),
        'invoice_status' : fields.function(_get_invoice_status, type='char', store=False, string='Invoice Status'),
    }

Can someone help?

Discard
Best Answer

The problem is in this line:

for record in self.pool.get('account.invoice').browse(cr, uid, ['invoice'], context=context) :

It expects list of integers in the place of ['invoice'].  My guess is, it should be:

def _get_invoice_status(self, cr, uid, ids, invoice_status, arg, context=None):
        inv_status = {}

inv_obj = self.pool.get('account.invoice')
        for record in self.browse(cr, uid, ids, context=context) :

_inv = record.invoice and inv_obj.browse(cr, uid, record.invoice, context=context) or False
            inv_status[record.id] = _inv and _inv.state or ''
        return inv_status

Having said that, why don't you make 'invoice' field to be many2one to the account.invoice model?

Discard
Author

Thank you Ivan. Your code worked perfectly.

Author Best Answer

Thanks Ivan, But I am getting this error now in an alert window:

AccessError: ('AccessError', "No value found for account.invoice(u'66',).state")