This question has been flagged

I am new to OpenERP. I just installed Warehouse Management(Stock) module and tried to create a new Incoming Shipments record. But when I clicked Create button, I got the following error in popup.

OpenERP Server Error Client Traceback (most recent call last): File "C:\Program Files\OpenERP7.0\Server\server\openerp\addons\web\http.py", line 204, in dispatch File "C:\Program Files\OpenERP7.0\Server\server\openerp\addons\web\controllers\main.py", line 1128, in call_kw File "C:\Program Files\OpenERP7.0\Server\server\openerp\addons\web\controllers\main.py", line 1120, in _call_kw File "C:\Program Files\OpenERP7.0\Server\server\openerp\addons\web\session.py", line 42, in proxy File "C:\Program Files\OpenERP7.0\Server\server\openerp\addons\web\session.py", line 30, in proxy_method File "C:\Program Files\OpenERP7.0\Server\server\openerp\addons\web\session.py", line 103, in send

Server Traceback (most recent call last): File "C:\Program Files\OpenERP7.0\Server\server\openerp\addons\web\session.py", line 89, in send File "C:\Program Files\OpenERP7.0\Server\server.\openerp\netsvc.py", line 292, in dispatch_rpc File "C:\Program Files\OpenERP7.0\Server\server.\openerp\service\web_services.py", line 626, in dispatch File "C:\Program Files\OpenERP7.0\Server\server.\openerp\osv\osv.py", line 188, in execute_kw File "C:\Program Files\OpenERP7.0\Server\server.\openerp\osv\osv.py", line 131, in wrapper File "C:\Program Files\OpenERP7.0\Server\server.\openerp\osv\osv.py", line 197, in execute File "C:\Program Files\OpenERP7.0\Server\server.\openerp\osv\osv.py", line 185, in execute_cr File "C:\Program Files\OpenERP7.0\Server\server\openerp\addons\stock\stock.py", line 3053, in default_get NameError: global name 'in_defaults' is not defined

So, I looked at the line 3053 of stock.py and found the following statement.

defaults.update(in_defaults)

If I commented it out, the error gone away.

I would like to know:

1. Is it safe (should do) to do so?