Odoo Help

This community is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

Didn't insert some values into table?

Praveen S
on 7/31/13, 1:08 PM 684 views

hi, i am new to openerp. Me created a new dealer module. Their exists the commission payment to dealer. So to calculate commission me write the following function. The commission percentage/fixed amount was stored in dealer category table and each dealer is associated with dealer category.The sale order table have information about corresponding dealer in each sale. My aim is to calculate commission for dealer and its calculating value will take from dealer category. The function is added to the existing sale.py file and which was linked with sale_workflow.

the added function is here.

def action_dealer_sale(self, cr, uid, ids, context=None):
    comm = 0.0
    for o in self.browse(cr, uid, ids):
        if not o.dealer_id:
            dealer_idn = self.get.pool('dealer').browse(cr, uid, o.dealer_id)
            dealer_cat = self.get.pool('dealer.category').browse(cr, uid, dealer_idn.dealer_category_id)
            if dealer_cat.type == 'percent':
                comm = (dealer_cat.amount * o.amount_untaxed)
                comm = dealer_cat.amount
            dealer_sale = self.get.pool('dealer.sale.line').create(cr, uid,
                                                                {   'sale_id' : o.id,
                                                                    'state' : 'draft',
                                                                    'dealer_id' : dealer_idn.id,
                                                                    'amount' : comm,
                                                                    'commission' : False,
    return True