Odoo Help

Welcome!

This community is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

Change the website name

cms
By
Ralf Steinbeck
on 8/21/14, 2:15 PM 1,045 views

Hello. How can i change the website name / alias?

I start with a Test Version. Today i subscribe it. (https://trial-e81b69e0.odoo.com/)

Can i change it to www.lividus-consuting.odoo.com or can i change it to something like www.lividus-consulting.eu. It will be great when i get a detailled answer because I'm not a developer.

Thanks

Eva Pinter
On 8/23/14, 4:13 AM

Hello, Best thing for you is to recreate a database for free with the correct name from the start. Odoo is changing the names normally only if you are a paying customer as this has to be done manually. Good Luck

Ralf Steinbeck
On 8/22/14, 6:24 AM

I give it to the odoo support team. They akst me about a cotract number. I didn't habe something like that.

What's the mistake? Where can i find the contract number?

Hello Ralf, If you are not paying, then you do not have any contract. So, you do not have any support. Please check the pricing page of odoo.

Eva Pinter
on 8/23/14, 4:16 AM

Stephen Mack

--Stephen Mack--
| 8 8 9
Santiago, Chile
--Stephen Mack--

Some people call me a karma whore, I only ask for 10 points if you like my answer and 15 if I happen to get it correct.

Stephen Mack
On 8/21/14, 2:37 PM

You can contact odoo support at online@odoo.com to change the name to: 
http://lividus-consulting.oodo.com

If you want your own url than you have to be a paying customer.