This question has been flagged
3 Replies

I have a brand new Odoo 9 server running on Ubuntu. Install went well everything seemed to be working fine, was able to browse, configured database, all good.

Installed a few modules all good. Not sure which module I tried to install, (I think it was Mailing Campaigns) and it seems to have just hung...since then I have not been able to render any browser pages. I have restarted the services, rebooted the server to no avail.

I have verified log files and odoo server seems to start fine. When I browse there, it does not error out, it just spins endlessly, as if it is trying to render but can't. I have tried everything I know. I am fairly new to Odoo.  Also Telnet to the 8069 port seems ok. Below are the last few lines of my log file.

2016-02-06 12:48:31,692 14326 INFO ? openerp.service.server: Initiating shutdown

2016-02-06 12:48:31,692 14326 INFO ? openerp.service.server: Hit CTRL-C again or send a second signal to force the shutdown.

2016-02-06 12:49:09,582 14946 INFO ? openerp: OpenERP version 9.0c

2016-02-06 12:49:09,582 14946 INFO ? openerp: addons paths: ['/opt/odoo/.local/share/Odoo/addons/9.0', u'/opt/odoo/addons', '/opt/odoo/openerp/addons']

2016-02-06 12:49:09,582 14946 INFO ? openerp: database: odoo@default:default

2016-02-06 12:49:09,738 14946 INFO ? openerp.service.server: HTTP service (werkzeug) running on 0.0.0.0:8069

Discard
Best Answer

This same issue happened to me too now.

I can't recall making anything special to cause it. The system has been running since July, and we have used web module, inventory, added products, tested sales quotations etc. We had also built already a website there, all running smoothly. Now I haven't looked for 3 days and during that something has happened, and my web browser is just saying that the "server is not responding". If I try to view via mobile phone browser, it says "Internal Server Error".