Odoo Help

Welcome!

This community is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

add field to custom module

By
Jamil
on 3/8/13, 10:11 AM 1,762 views

I am new to OpenERP. i am on OpenERP 7.0. I need help in a custom module. I have developed a custom module with the help of Google search and its working fine. The module creates notes. The table 'Notebook' contain three fields (date, title, note). I want to inherit a field from employee table, so that i can relate notes to different employees. So i assume its a one to many relationship. Can someone guide me step by step, and upload the files like __ini__, __openerp__, py and xml view file. I have already reviewed the openerp documents but those are quite complicated for me.

Thanks

Hi, I am new to OpenERP as well, and I am trying to store the name of a purchase order into a specific table/class. Actually I would prefer to store a link to that purchase order, so if the source's name change, I will see the change... Is kind of stuff that you were trying to do by "relate" ?

xiaolong97427
on 3/21/13, 6:47 AM
Jamil
On 3/9/13, 9:57 AM

After spending hours and hours on google i somehow been able to solve the problem. I had a difficult time, therefore, am ready to share the example with those new comers like me to help them save time.

could you please share to me, I have also the same problem. I need to recall my custom field in another table. thank you!

Pangeran arjuna
on 5/2/13, 9:27 AM

AJ Schrafel Paper Corp

--AJ Schrafel Paper Corp--
| 4 5 8
Bronx, United States
--AJ Schrafel Paper Corp--

Exploring OpenERP for business

AJ Schrafel Paper Corp
On 3/8/13, 11:49 AM

If you google openerp custom module there are many blogs out there with detailed examples.

There is not enough space in this little box to answer you question completely.