Odoo Help

Welcome!

This community is for beginners and experts willing to share their Odoo knowledge. It's not a forum to discuss ideas, but a knowledge base of questions and their answers.

Accounting on a cash basis instead of double-entry bookkeeping

By
Leo Guggenberger
on 4/16/14, 4:19 AM 3,638 views

Hi all,

I'm new in OpenERP and I have a question regarding accounting. Is it possible to use a accounting on a cash basis instead of double-entry bookkeeping with OpenERP? I want to use OpenERP for a small company in Austria. In this case I wouldn't need a double-entry bookkeeping. It would be enough to use an accounting on cash basis. Is this possible with OpenERP? How can I setup/customize this in OpenERP?

Thanks a lot for your input and information! Kind regards, Leo

Hi Kim, why do you want to use my other modules? I want to use many modules. At the moment the most important modules are: /account_voucher, account_accountant, sale, stock, purchase, account_analytic_analysis, l10n_at ... Did you have any idea how to use /accounting on a cash basis instead of double-entry bookkeeping?

Leo Guggenberger
on 6/17/14, 1:47 AM
Fekete Mihai
On 5/31/16, 11:52 PM

Hi all, i think you can use it with https://github.com/OCA/account-payment/tree/8.0/account_vat_on_payment, since you can configure an shadow account for each one, and it will change to the real one at the momment of payment/receipt, and you can configure as well tax account plus income/expense ones, plus the account taxes and tax codes. You can try it on runbot to see if it suits...

Barry Boese
On 5/31/16, 5:07 PM