This question has been flagged
3 Replies

I'm pretty new to Odoo and Python in general and am trying to add a mod to our helpdesk.  We built a wizard to set up a form to add an IT tech to multiple tickets at once.  I know I should use context.get('active_ids') so I can go through all the selected tickets, but I'm having issues getting it to work.  Any advice would be appreciated

helpdesks_ids = fields.Many2many('helpdesk.ticket')
user_ids = fields.Many2many('res.users', string="IT Technicians", required=True)

@api.multi
def action_assign_tech(self, vals):
      t = self.env['helpdesk.ticket'].browse(self._context.get('active_ids'))
      for ticket in self.helpdesks_ids:
           t.user_id = ticket.user_id

Discard
Best Answer

First off, "self" is the record generated by the wizard. So when you want to access fields from the wizard use: self.my_field

Second, you should use a Many2one field for user_id, because you can only assign one user to the field helpdesk.ticket.user_id (it's a Many2one field).

You don't have to add the field helpdesks_ids, because you are getting these records using browse on active_ids.

When writing the same values to multiple records, use the write() method instead of a loop. It's faster.

Try this:

user_id = fields.Many2one('res.users', string="IT Technicians", required=True)

@api.multi
def action_assign_tech(self):
    tickets = self.env['helpdesk.ticket'].browse(self._context.get('active_ids'))
    tickets.write({'user_id': self.user_id.id})
Discard
Best Answer

Hi,

Update your code like this,

@api.multi
def action_assign_tech(self, vals):
      tickets = self.env['helpdesk.ticket'].browse(self._context.get('active_ids'))
      for tic in tickets:
#adjust the below line as per the need
#by tic you can access each tickets
           tic.user_id = tic.user_id

Thanks

Discard
Author Best Answer

@Marius Stedjan

Very much appreciate your answer! Thanks a bunch!