This question has been flagged

Hi Everyone,

I have tried to work with ODOO for years, and every year I LET GO because of the lot errors I get when I'm trieng to install addons or configuring the system.

The last year I purchased ODOO 10 Entreprise and didn't used it for the same problems (500 internal error, 403 eroor .... ), and when try to fix that it gets worse.

This Month I decided to try again and fix the problems whatever it takes (i'm a software developer by the way).

So I installed the ODOO 11 Entreprise in Windows (First Time with odoo in windows), After 5 days of configuring odoo and installing all the modules I needed in my company, and adding clients, partners, products, accounting details ... and everything work like a charm.   and guess what !?    After i Logged out of my session and want to login again I GET 403 Error.   

3 Days of searching the web for a solution !!  NOTHING fixed the problem

After that I get the Error (500 Internal server error).

I decided to read all the codes in the files of odoo to inderstand how it works, and VOILA I found some lines in (ir_model.py  -- addons\base\ir\ ) file, when I commented this lines EVERYTHING works nicely and without any error since.

Those are the lines commented :

---------------------------------------------------------------

#    if not r:

# # there is no specific rule. We check the generic rule

# self._cr.execute("""SELECT MAX(CASE WHEN perm_{mode} THEN 1 ELSE 0 END)

# FROM ir_model_access a

# JOIN ir_model m ON (m.id = a.model_id)

# WHERE a.group_id IS NULL

# AND m.model = %s

# AND a.active IS TRUE""".format(mode=mode),

# (model,))

# r = self._cr.fetchone()[0]

#

# if not r and raise_exception:

# groups = '\n\t'.join('- %s' % g for g in self.group_names_with_access(model, mode))

# msg_heads = {

# # Messages are declared in extenso so they are properly exported in translation terms

# 'read': _("Sorry, you are not allowed to access this document."),