This question has been flagged

Can anybody tell me how to install/upgrade to Odoo 9 Enterprise from the sources file on Ubuntu 14.04?  I've currently got a clean Odoo 9 installation from GitHub which is functioning correctly (no database created yet).  However I do not have access to the enterprise GitHub fork, only the download page.  I've downloaded the Odoo 9 Enterprise sources file, however there is no instruction on which subdirectory of the .tar file to extract or where to.  If I had access to the enterprise GitHub fork I would be running the following:

sudo git clone --depth=1 --branch=9.0 https://github.com/odoo/enterprise /opt/enterprise_addons

Then obviously I would modify my .conf file and that would be it.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Discard

I've been investigating the exact same thing. So far I haven't come up with an answer either. I have an active subscription now I just need to figure out the best way to deploy it.

I've done a bit more digging and the long and short of it seems to be that your GitHub account needs to be granted access to the private repository. I'm not sure who I need to contact to get access.

Author

Glad to hear I'm not the only one having this issue! From what I understand only Odoo Partners get access to the Enterprise GitHub fork which basically leaves any Enterprise customer who isn't using a partner high and dry. The Odoo documentation really isn't sufficient at all.

Best Answer

The enterprise modules need an authorized user name and password in GitHub. Since I am an Odoo partner, I got authorization through my Odoo account manager. To install, I used the statement:

sudo git clone --depth 1 --branch 9.0 https://github.com/odoo/enterprise /odoo/enterprise/addons

GitHub is free and very cool. You should open an account. With regards to getting authorization from Odoo, perhaps Odoo Support (Support@odoo.com) can help. Pls let me know what you find out.

Discard
Author