This question has been flagged
7 Replies

Dear Developers,

I am new to python and new to Odoo. As per the documentation provided by Odoo. I tried installing the odoo 9.0 on windows 10. but its not working. here are the steps i followed.

1) Installed python 2.7.9 on c drive ( C:\Python27)
2) Installed PostgreSQL 9.4 C:\Program Files\PostgreSQL
3) created New login role with super user privilege user: odoo and pwd: odoo

4) on the requirements.txt - as said in the docs, installed those in the path 

C:\odoo> C:\Python27\Scripts\pip.exe install -r requirements.txt

5) Installed node.js, and installed C:\> npm install -g less less-plugin-clean-css

After all this, I configured config file - openerp-server.config with following lines.

addons_path = C:\odoo\openerp\addons

db_host = localhost

db_maxconn = 64

db_name = False

db_password = odoo

db_port = 5432

db_user = odoo

pg_path = C:\Program Files\PostgreSQL\9.4\bin

and saved it.

After all this, I opened Command prompt and gone to C:\odoo and run odoo.py

and opened browser with localhost: 8069 after loading few seconds i just get Internal error only.

please Guide me  what mistake i did and why its not working? I was trying this for past 3 days. not able to find solution. i tried installing many times.

I am beginner so unable to trace whats happening. I want to learn and develop from the odoo for my project. 

Please help me..

Screenshot of cmd: http://postimg.org/image/8vctm3j57/

Looking for solution. please..

Discard

Please check your log file which should be found at a location like /Program Files/odoo/server/opener-server.log.

@ Ermin Trevisan - I downloaded the source zip from this link. https://nightly.odoo.com/9.0/nightly/src/odoo_9.0.latest.zip

There is no server folder on it. There is no log file as you said. 

Any other way?