Odoo Hilfe

3 Answers

Ray Carnes

--Ray Carnes--
| 10 7 11
Greater Los Angeles, USA - Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika
--Ray Carnes--

Business Analyst

OpenERP 6.1, 7.0; Odoo 8.0, 9.0, 10.0, 11.0 and 12.0.

Completed Odoo Functional and Technical Training.

Functional Areas:

• CRM/Sales

• Inventory

• Manufacturing

• Accounting

• Purchasing

Major Skills:

• Business Process Reengineering

• Efficiency Consulting

• User Needs and GAP Analysis;

• Functional and Technical Design;

• Prototyping and Proof of Concepts;

• Requirements Specifications;

• Agile Implementation;

• Data Migration;

• Configuration & Customization (UI and code);

• Integration - Odoo and non Odoo Applications and Services;

• Training and Knowledge Transfer;

• Go Live Support;

• Helpdesk;

• Version Upgrades and Migration.

• Accounting Expert.

I have over 20 years of experience empowering and enabling users with enterprise information systems that make a real and measurable difference in their ability to proactively manage their businesses and organizations. 

I am a skilled Communicator and I only take the serious things seriously!

Ray Carnes
14.06.18, 14:17

What about this:

1. Add a Note in the Payment to indicate it was returned.

2. When reconciling the Bank Statement, apply the NSF charge to the Bank Fees account and the Payment Reversal to the same account it was debited to.

3. Add a Note in the Invoice to indicate it is being reissued, duplicate it and add another line to charge them for the NSF, either matching what the bank charged or more, using the account of your choice (my example below uses the same account I used for the bank charge).

Notes:

• Works if the payment is returned after the GL is locked

• GL correctly shows what happened

• AR Balance correct

• Bank Balance correct

• No Vendor Bill needed

• No Customization needed

• No clearing account needed

Bank Statement looks like this:

General Ledger looks like this:

Customer Statement looks like this: